Chosen Solution

I’ve got a PS4 I’m trying to diagnose. Even with a disc in the drive, when you press the eject button, it just beeps 3 times like there’s no disc in there.

I’ve taken it completely apart and reassembled it. I’ve cleaned the contact pad on the daughter board connected to the disc drive with IPA and made sure it was making good contact. The ribbon cables all appear to be seated properly.

You can still eject the disc by using the controller menu, even though it sticks a little when ejecting, it does still completely eject the disc. Games will apparently still play just fine as well.

Any ideas?

Hi There! So.. In the menu you can eject the disk and when you press the physical button on the drive it’s not ejecting the disk, right? My advise is to check the buttons and the rollers. But it’s difficult to buy such specific parts… Is there anyway to test with another drive?