Chosen Solution

Ps3 was working fine before doing the replacement. But since it was making too much fan noise, I’ve decided to change the paste. After changing and reassembling, the Ps3 turns on with green light, but nothing happens ( no fan spinning or any sound, no image on TV). And after some ~10 seconds the fan spins and the ps3 shuts right off.

Open it up again, maybe check a guide for this one. Although the fact you know about thermal paste, ha, you probably know what your doing. So it could of been a mess up. May not be good of enough contact. Open it up again, make sure everything is plugged up right and screwed in tight for contact. Thermal paste in majority isn’t conductive, so I don’t know want to say thermal paste in any way is the issue. Have you went back in it and try again? Or mess around?

I had the same problem. I did the reset Thing where you hold the power button, let it beep once, still hold it, light will go red, keep holding, release for a sec, hold down again, it will beep 3 times and the screen should display a repair system boot asking to plug the control. I did this but now the thing wont take my disc either. Anyone know this issue?

My ps3 power on display and everything but after 3min it shuts off then it just do the same but sometimes without display