Chosen Solution

Hello. I’ll try to tell you my “story” briefly. 1 month ago I went abroad and bought me a new iPhone 6s plus LCD. came home, replaced the screen - The screen doesn’t dim at all while calling… I was thinking what went wrong… my proximity sensor DID work! Fortunately I had a new proximity sensor flex cable (that also comes with front camera and all…) and replaced to that new flex cable - STILL NOT WORKING! Tried to seek online for solutions and and I figured out that probably the screen was doing the problem and its a fault. But I can not go to the store and replace it because it was abroad, so I tried all the solutions online to fix the proximity sensor eyepiece in the screen. Tried to scrap the color and recolor it with a black pen and do a little holes - STILL DID NOT WORK. This time I gave up and went to buy a new screen, replaced it to the new screen - AND STILL DON’T WORK!! After that I tried to do an hard reset and reset all settings - STILL DON’T WORK! I don’t know what to do… I am trying to see if the the proximity sensor bracket (the transparent little piece that holds that) doing the problem because he was painted a little bit in black while I was painting the screen eyepiece… maybe I will replace it? What do you think I need to do? Thank you

I’m not sure what your skill set is, but I have had this issue in the past after working on a phone and this video really helped. It is most likely not your actual sensor and is a component on the Mother (Logic) Board. A skilled Micro Soldering repair shop could do this for you if you could not. Hope this helps! https://youtu.be/TOCyk6gTIy4