Chosen Solution

Hello @ifixit , is there a more step by step process to replacing the screen? I have the replacement screen (LCD + Digitizer Piece) and I have seen the break down, but how do you put it back together exactly? if I just disconnect both of the screen connectors, would I be able to use the iopener to remove the screen,or do I need to remove the other components? also after you remove the screen with the iopener? Is there a proper way to attach the screen back? what kind of adhesive to use. thanks

How much does OPO charge to replace LCD screen?

whats weird is for motherboard, they charge 230 EUR for screen 132 Euros for the phone - 300 EUR! WHy the fcuk do they do that?

Dev, did you successfully change the screen already and if so, did you make a video of it?

And tbh I dont really understand why you have to take apart the motherboard before taking the screen out. Is that really the case and if not, then this is a piece of cake.

Hi I want to repair my touct screen

I want to repair my oneplus one touch screen

Hej guys, This was my first repair ever and I have to admit it was a lot easier than I tought. I used the teardown guides combined with the youtube videos and managed to make the whole proces in less than 2 hours. It looks like its gonna take forever but its the opposit than lego. Building it up takes 5 minutes. The only problem I had was that 1 screw was broken. I had to screw right through it with a drill. Luckely I didnt touch any important stuff. The screens you buy on amazon or on aliexpress are not the legit ones, you see it at the quality of the screen and the onscreen buttons dont lit. But to be fairly honest it is worth the effort. I paied 65€ for a screen with toolkit.