Chosen Solution

I just replaced by battery on Iphone 8 PLUS and started to see pressure marks. When i press a bit harder on each side of home button, the marks appear around-ish taptic engine. I even tried to remove battery, cleared it with IPA, cleared backplate around coil with IPA and reinstalled. Marks are still appearing. 3D touch is working easier in mid-top portion of the display and harder around bottom portion.

Could you guys advise me what went wrong? LCD is original. I’ve had this phone since day 1. I’ve checked for any debris but it is all clear. Can this be due to lower portion of battery being a bit thicker ?

I looked around the internals of a parts phone I have and it looks like all that should be under the screen in that area is the battery, taptic engine looks like it would be a little farther down. The new battery may be thicker than the stock one, although that would be a pretty odd defect. It is also possible something may be pushing it up from underneath, typically I would see this from old adhesive being left on. Did you feel any unusual resistance when trying to clip the screen back into place or did it feel pretty uniform all around?

The battery i was using, was Baseus High Volume for Apple iPhone 8 Plus 3400 . Marks appeared. Afterwards i replaced it with Avacom battery. Marks still there. UPDATE: i just purchased Ampsentrix battery and replaced the baseus one….again ? the pressure marks still do appear. I really don’t understand why those marks are appearing on my iPhone 8 plus. I tried to press iPhone 8 i got and no marks, only appear when i press really hard though.