Chosen Solution

So I got a PS3 Slim from a friend that was working fine when they put it away. He got it out from the drawer he put it in and gave it to me. I plugged it in and tried turning it on. Well I turns on, sort of. Green Light is lit. No signal on HDMI or AV. I have to uplug it for it turn off. Everything seems fine. What can I test.

I have no access to another PSU. I have tried 3 different HDMI cables and 4 Power Cords. Could it be humidity since we liv in an oceanic climate? Thanks in advance for the responses. Actualización (22/02/21) I tried hooking a controller to it and nothing happened. It won’t pair.

Try pairing/connecting a controller to it. If it connects, it might be a video port issue. If not, it might be a logic board issue. I can’t help with either as I don’t own a PS3 of any sort, but this is speaking as a Wii U owner (where the HDMI port was notoriously prone to failing).