Chosen Solution

Hi! I recently bought a broken 2013 MacBook Pro 15‘. It seems to charge fine but won’t power on when I press the power button. The previous owner spilled water onto the keyboard but there are no signs of water damage present, he said he used it for about a year after the spilling but the keys feel kind of crunchy tho and I think the keyboard might be toasted. Now the important question: How can I power on this MacBook Pro without the keyboard? PowerPads? If yes, where are they? They‘re not where they used to be in the mid 2013 MacBook Pro 15‘. Shorting some Pins on the Keyboard connector? If yes: which do I have to short? Some other tricks? Please let me know! Update (06/08/2020) Okay, I didn’t get it to turn on. It‘s the dual graphics one. I think the Logicboard might be dead. When I plug in MagSafe the LED is orange for a second, green for about 3 second and then stays on orange. When it switches from the short first orange phase to green it makes a very, VERY quiet click. It‘s only audible when you take the bottom cover off and put your ear close up to the Logicboard. I have a little experience of Board repair (from the Nintendo Switch). What could be the problem? I‘d love to hear some kind of solution.

I think you’ve gone as far as you can without having the needed schematics and boardview drawings. Even still I think you really need to spend some time reviewing Louis Rossmann’s YouTube vids as he gets deep into logic board repairs. The other option here is replacing the logic board, while expensive maybe the better direction unless you can find someone with the deeper skills to fix yours.