Chosen Solution

I had an issue where after being on for a while… if I turned it off, it wouldn’t come back on, until I unplugged it for a while. The standby light would flash if I tried. It seemed thermal, so I removed the back and put a small fan back there. No issues for the last month. Tonight, while watching my Vikings get spanked (yet again), BANG! Small flash from behind the TV, and the sound was like one of those snap pop things youmthow on the concrete on the 4th of July. No blown out caps, no burning smell at all. I was suprised. When I plug it back in, a relay on the power board clicks a few times, a light flashes on the main board (HDMI board), but nothing else. I tried disconnecting the X, then Y board from power, but the back light didn’t come on. Any advice? I can’t find a schematic diagram anywhere, so I have an awesome Fluke and nowhere to start. As expensive as a new TV is, and boards so cheap to replace, I would love to get this working again. Thanks! Update (12/30/2018) HDMI board stutter flashes (long and very short blink) five times. Seems to align with the 5 times the standby light flashes when you turn it on.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/167-plasm