Chosen Solution

I am using both Windows (Bootcamp installed 130 GB) and Mojave (370GB) on my SSD drive at the same time (which also my start up disk). I also have internally connected 1 TB SATA hard-disk which I use for storage purposes and I partitioned it using TUXERA NTFS by 315 GB for Windows storage and 685 GB for Mojave storage. I am now planing to upgrade Mojave to Catalina but I am afraid I might make a mess by doing so. How should I proceed ?

  1. First of all, should I upgrade to Catalina ? (I don’t use any 32 bit apps)
  2. If I decide to upgrade, Should I back up everything and erase both Windows on my SSD and Windows Partition of SATA hard-disk and devote both of them again to Mojave, and then upgrade Mojave to Catalina?
  3. Or Should I just upgrade my system to Catalina as it is? Any help and answer is much appreciated..

I have installed the Catalina after backing up my data. Everything is fine except i’m not able to access bootcamp partition in my mac. Windows is booting fine.