Chosen Solution

I recently bought a ps4 from a friend. I dont own a tv with hdmi so decided to connect it to my vga monitor using an adapter. It worked fine for 5 minutes but after that the picture started to disappear. First it was every 20 seconds, than every 10 until the picture was completely gone. The picture works in safe mode and during the bootscreen and if i let my ps4 cool down it works again for 5 minutes. I think it is something to do with the adapter overheating, because the time during which the picture appears depends on when was the last time that i turned it on. For example: if my ps4 is on for 15 minutes, i turn it off and back on the picture will not appear, but if i let my ps4 cool down for an hour it will appear for 5 minutes again. The adapter works fine with my pc. I tried disabling hdcp, turning off deep color and changing the resolution. Maybe an hdmi extender will fix it or should i get a new adapter?

Is this like a proof of concept situation? One of my local cash places had so many screens… I once met a guy off of Facebook Marketplace; I gave him $200 for his white PS4 Pro with controller, cables, and a 30 inch screen. Screen didn’t come with a stand or remote, but has physical buttons, a built in DVD player, and every type of input besides Display Port. I refurbished and sold the PS4 bundle for $250 and kept the screen. Like I was paid $50 to own it. I’m not trying to be unhelpful, it just seems as if you’re considering every option except the most direct one.