Chosen Solution

I looked at my earlier and it was dying so I tried switching it off. When I took it out again it had switched off and switched on again for it to die. So I put it on charge and now it wont come on.

Caitlyn Ganesh, Remove battery wait 10 min’s and reinstall and try, battery could also be faulty but there are a few things you can try first before replacing battery. Still no go try the steps below or you may have to try a factory reset (Link below for instructions).

  1. Have your USB cable connected to your computer or laptop.
  2. Hold the Home button and the Volume Down button on your phone together and then connect the other end of the USB cable to your phone.
  3. The screen will power on and then you press the Volume Down button and the phone should start as normal. Then see if it will work normally. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. http://www.hardreset.info/devices/samsun