Chosen Solution

Hi All, I know this issue is quite common but I’ve been having it a couple of times the past few weeks and for some reasons they started working again (I’ve tried everything: NVRAM, SMC, etc). Until next time. after digging a bit I found posts that led me to check the USB section of system report and I was quite surprised to see that they did not appear there ! Although they were working… I couldn’t find the driver files in the /Library/Preferences directory either… Anyone has an idea why it comes and goes ? I would like to have a permanent fix for this issue. Thansk a lot ! Cheers, JC Update (10/21/2020) Hi, It comes and goes, No idea why… And ofc it happened today again, So maybe if the battery isn’t faulty the cable is , Any idea ?

There are a few issues that can effect you. The first is a battery which is showing its age. What happens is the battery can swell up either under load or while charging. As this happens it presses on the trackpad and keyboard cables damaging them.

Let’s start by checking the battery to see what its state is, install this gem of an app! CoconutBattery take a snapshot of the apps main window and post it here for us to see Adding images to an existing question