Chosen Solution

Hi Guys Father in law gave me a call to say his PC is Turning back on when shutdown, so needs to unplug from the I’ll be scouring google later for ideas, but wondered if anyone knows of any possible, solutions. I did tell him to remove the battery for the bios for a few minutes incase there was any errors which would have cleared. It is also worth mentioning that a few months ago, we had some lightning which he said blew the network part of the board, so now uses a plug in type ethernet. Wondering if something could have started from that? Any suggestions welcome. Else he will buy another motherboard, and I will change everything over. I will also try a system restore. thanks

PSU may be broken. If not, check motherboard pins where the power button wire goes. Issue is supposed to be in one of those thing. I hope this will help :).