Chosen Solution

So I’ve been needing to replace my internal battery for my BLU Vivo 5, but how would I open the back of its battery cover?

I have the same issue ever since I upgraded to android 6.0 the battery went completely dead , battery can be bought here http://www.bluphoneparts.com/blu-vivo-5-… however I do not recommend it since you add a little bit more money and you can buy a new good phone , BLU is a piece of $@$* phone

Trash it the phone is sealed , blu phones had have problems with battery died after 3 months, or port problem or unreliable blu team, I trash mine after 3 month doesn’t charge anymore. BLU SUCK

Hey mate, it’s a bit of a stupid design but basically you remove it via the USB port. This video will show you how its done, just be gentle with it https://youtu.be/1tXgm-beGMM

You have to remove the screen, it’s assembled the same way as galaxy s5 , but adhesive that holds the screen is not as bad. Would not recomend if you don’t have experience

I have been upgraded my Blu vivo 5 to android 6.0. Since the day I upgraded it battery drains very fast and always die when it battery level goes down at 15%. Anyone here know how to fix please advise. thanks & regard

how to open blue vivo 5?