Chosen Solution

This is a question for all iPhones - does anyone have any tips for initially removing a screen assembly for repair? I have worked on several, but I have been fighting the removal of the screen for 20 mins or more. Videos here make it look easy. Ha. I have been warming the bottom of the phone with the iFixit pad I heat in the microwave, per the instructions - then resting it on the bottom of the iPhone for 2-3 mins. Should I be using a heat gun to get it warmer? Again, all the videos I have seen here use a plunger, which I have been using - tried both the suction handle and isclack, but it doesn’t pop off like that. Thanks in advance

(I am sorry if I am not reading this right, running off of 2 hours of sleep ) You are heating the backside of the phone? If you want to remove the display you would Normally want to go from the front of the device. iPhone 11 Display Panel Replacement

Actually no heat was required at least when I opened an iPhone X, you use firm but not excessive force constantly, the force should be just enough for the adhesive to stretch and don’t add force anymore, just use constant force to let it keep stretching until you can insert the tip of the guitar pick. For iPhone Xs and later, the adhesive strip may be wider overall, the heat may work to reduce the force required.