Chosen Solution

Greetings. I’ve got the usual difficulty with the in-line volume control making crackly noises when adjusted and also not being able to get both channels playing without delicately adjusting the dial. I’ve seen how some people just give up and use software to adjust the sound level, but I’d like to open up the volume control and clean it with contact cleaner. It seems to me that, to get at any screws that were used (and assuming there are any), I have to pry the red Creative plastic piece off. It’s on very securely and I want to make sure this is the right approach. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hello there Even though we are really not into matching our headphones to particular wardrobe picks, you will find some things that need to be taken into consideration in relation to wardrobe, fashion accessories and comfort. As an example, may huge headphones screw your own hair? Will they press upon your spectacles and produce discomfort or even worse, migraines? If you happen to wear a hat, could much bigger gaming headsets feel comfy or not? While many people may find all of these issues a bit ridiculous, but it’s really a good idea to have them into consideration.

Despite the question being almost half a decade old, I will still try answering it. I had the same issue with the Creative Fatality, and It seems that there wasn’t any way to properly remove it without breaking it. I solved both the cracling and the now broken in cline controller by removing it entirely, as I can adjust volume and mute through software. TL;DR: You can’t open and fix the controller without braking it’s case, so I wouldn’t recommend fixing it. I instead recommend coming up with your own DIY solution be removing it entirely or by creating your own controller.