Chosen Solution

I’ve had this oneplus 5T where I cracked its screen(intentionally… /face-palm), tried fixing it myself, ended up in a total failure and this is how I ended up damaging the motherboard pin, where the USB cable connects. Now I took a calm approach, and want to fix it again, I have all the necessary tools, but I have 0 soldering skills, so please check the images, and tell if it’s possible, and give me some guides or something… thank you

Here you can see the torn pin

Torn part from the pin

Here I cleaned up the area

This is the new pin I’ve ordered And here are the Tools I have

Is it possible to fix this??

100% That is possible to fix, practice in another phone for parts, if you purchased all that stuff you can purchase a phone for practicing. Until you do a clean job you can do it on your good phone. With a Soldering pen with angle on the tip and enough flux you can do a good job.

I’ve had only problems with this phone, mine was never the same, I repaired it, I’ve sent it to oneplus for a trade in Programm and they never responded back… To answer your question, I found it on a UK website but it costs 16£… To give you a friendly advice, never settle.

Bro pin kaha se mile