Chosen Solution

Message said there was problem with the 19a0020 printhead. Can I fix this problem?

Don’t be quite so happy. They replaced my 6830 bad out of the box. Did all of the troubleshooting, bad printhead. The replacement was a “refurbished” 6835. It lasted a few months. Now all locked up. Won’t do anything, print, scan, copy, fax. Original printer out of warranty. So much for a refurbished printer. Seems we are not alone looking at these posts. Bought an Epson. Works great.

I had this “there is a problem with the printhead” problem yesterday on my Office Jet Pro 6835. I tried the at home remedies to no avail. I called HP support and after taking my info they told me they were sending me a replacement. It is out for delivery via FedEx right now on next day service. No wonder I love HP products and services. Nice to have a big tech company own up to a lemon product! Thank you HP.

I also had a refurbished 6835 sent when the original print heads died. Now the replacement print heads have died. I think I am going back to Epson. Hey, hp, are you listening? How about selling my knew print heads and I’ll install them myself. No more nonsense, ok? My email is [email removed for privacy] - contact me if you dare. :(