Chosen Solution

Hi all, I hoping that someone here can help me? I have for the last couple of weeks, been missing calls and texts from certain numbers.. but I was unaware of this until I was told by the caller that they could not get through to me.. I have changed provider, changed my sim, changed my phone, done countless factory resets and still the same. I have narrowed it down to anyone on Vodafone that is not able to call or text me,, other callers can still get through to me. The message that the affected callers get is that I am not available to take their calls? Has anyone else had this and can you please help? the only alternative that I see to this is to change my number and that would be a nightmare.

Hi @davej69, How did the caller who told you that they could not get through before, get through this time to tell you? Can you call your “Vodafone” contacts OK? If callers using other service providers i.e. not Vodafone, can call you OK it seems more like a problem with Vodafone not being able to connect to your service provider’s network. To prove that it is not your individual service that either is or is not the problem, if you know someone else who is connected to the same service provider as you and who is willing to help you, get one of your “Vodafone” contacts to call or text them and check what happens. Are all your “Vodafone” contacts located in basically the same location i.e same city or more widespread?