Chosen Solution

My Iphone got wet. I dried it using all of the tips and tricks but it will not charge. I have disassembled it using the guides and cleaned everything appropriately. It still doesn’t charge. When I plug it to the wall charger it will come on but it will not stay on long. When I use the USB charger and a computer I get the apple symbol for a few seconds the it shuts off again. I replaced the battery and everything worked fine until the new battery drained. Now I’m back to square one. What else can I do to repair the charging issue?

Chad, if it “worked fine until the new battery drained” replace the dock connector. It is possible that this is the reason for not charging. Here is the guide for it. Hope this helps, good luck.

I had same issue. But I replaced the battery and dock connector on mine. Home Button works, speaker works. Phone still not recognized by computer or charger. Wall or car or computer. Any suggestions.