Chosen Solution

Whenever I open any sort of video related app, it shows me all of the videos but when I click one the video will come up with all the frames loaded but nothing playing. And with my music, if I click a song it just skips through all of the songs until I pause it. If I unpause, the music says it’s playing but I don’t hear any audio even if my headphones are in.

A couple of questions for you: Do you have audio/video problems with anything else (other apps, youtube, etc.)? If not (i.e. You can watch YouTube or Netflix without issue, or make and receive phone calls/notifications) try the following:

  1. Hold the power and home buttons down at the same time.
  2. Continue holding up the white Apple logo shows up.
  3. Let go of both buttons. It may be that there is some background process on the phone that is hung just enough to prevent your phone from playing AV files stored on your phone itself. The above process does a “hard reset”, and might clear out your issue. Hope this helps!