Chosen Solution

Hello, I have a Vizio LCD TV that I found near the trash can at my building. When I try to turn the TV on nothing comes on except for the LED power indicator and then it fades out after a few seconds (which I learned much later that is normal for this tv). But I bought a used power board and then a used video board and nothing changed with the TV. I am thinking that there is a video board problem. I am considering buying another video board. Shouldn’t I get something on the screen after replacing the video board? Is the problem definitely within the video board? This is how the TV looks on the inside.

I had that problem witrh my Samsung and replaced the main ogic board and it worked. Ithink it could be any one of the 3 boards tho. You will have to check the voltages with your multi meter. Chek out youtube. Tampatec has a good video on checking voltages.