Chosen Solution

My Shark is a Rocket True Pet purchased from Walmart in 2015. Great vacuum until today. I vacuumed our hardwood floor of pet hair (maybe 15-20 minutes) and it did well. Went to vacuum a small carpet with dog hair and nothing. Running but not picking up. I’ve detached the main unit from everything and removed all filters. It turns on and sounds fine but no suction coming from tip. I see nothing else I can clean.

Most people miss this one: Cause 1 Exhaust Filter The exhaust filter traps particles as the air travels through the vacuum cleaner. If the filter is clogged, the vacuum cleaner will not have proper suction. If your vacuum filter is clogged, refer to your owner’s manual for cleaning instructions.

If your Shark vacuum is no longer picking up dust and debris, see the Shark ION Robot R75 Is Not Collecting Debris problem page for possible causes and solutions.

Hi I’m no Shark expert but I know my Dysons like the back of my hand and I find when you can’t find the problem it tends to be a blockage from with in the cyclone (the bit that’s usually above where the dust collects) You can do 1 of 2 things here The best option is to completely disassemble the cyclone and hand clean all the parts with hot soapy water The second option is Easier but doesn’t always work: if you can get a deep bucket and fill it up high and submerge the cyclone in the water and shake it up and down so all the water get is in a clean it ,leave it I. A warm room for a week to dry out Hopefully this helps If it doesn’t let me know and we can try something else Thanks:-)

You have a rip or hole in the lower hose.