Chosen Solution

Hey so I’m at my last resort trying to see if anyone here has a solution I can try. Here is my situation. I have a PS3 which is hooked up through an HDMI cable to a brand new projector which I just bought today. For the sake of the argument the projector is a Hollywood M8 LED Projector but I have been having the same issues with other projectors. When I turn the system on the menu starts up fine, video and audio are both great at this point. I can play any disc fine whether it be a game or movie but as soon as I try to play or open any downloaded game or app on the PS3 the projector turns to a blue screen and says no signal. If I hook up through the AV cables it works fine. This issue only happens with hdmi connection. I can’t even open the PlayStation store, I can’t open Netflix, amazon prime, nothing. But discs will play fine with audio and video. I think there is a problem with the video output but it doesn’t make sense why it would only not work for downloaded apps. Any suggestions?

Typically these problems occur due to the resolution of the video source. So I suspect that the resolution is changing on the various sources/content which is possible based on what you are describing. There is also a possibility of different versions/compatibility of HDMI so ensure that the cable / HDMI types are compatible between the projector, PS3 and specific cable you are using. Good luck!