Chosen Solution

Dear iFixit, I am having a problem for a bit with my old 3GS: I get very poor connection when 3G is enabled. Basically, I have some network for a few minutes (10-15, it varies) then switches to “searching” and then “No Network”. I usually don’t get any network back. It is interesting to note that when 3G is off, I have absolutely no problem getting a stable GPRS/EDGE connection. I am currently running iOS v6.1, but I have this problem for ages. Therefore my question is: Is there a different antenna for 3G and EDGE/GRPS? Would you recommend changing it? Regards,

Hello,first off all sorry for bad eng. but ill try to help you So i saw a lot users od iphone have problem with iphone 3g/gs. No service on 3g network or when its off,i have that phone also and i have solution that worked 100% problem is on signas switcher that is located on this picture you can see them: lower part of iphone. http://i87.servimg.com/u/f87/13/27/39/62… So here it is,take a hair dryer,a turn it on,heat this chips for about 10 sec,then whit your fingers push chips on logicboard,get iphone back on,go to settings-reset then reset network settings,and its workig :) if its now working try to heat and push chips again please share this solution becouse i cant see any other solution for this problem and please correct my words if there is something wrong

Hi, i had the same problem with an old 3GS. It was an error in the logic board, without a chance to fix it.

can this problem be solved in same manner for android phones?