Chosen Solution

Hi, since yesterday my MacBook Pro Retina is dead. While runnig it turned of with a cracking noise and didn´t start again. I´ve tried to disconnect the battery for a while and reconnect it again, but it didn´t help. There is no visible damage on the board. Do you guys have any idea or a solution? Thanks!

My educated guess would be that you may have to have it repaired by a micro soldering expert. I would recommand Louise Rossmann. My be a bad cap or fuse.

Has anything happened to the machine that would cause this? Any water damage? Have you tried a SMC and PRAM reset? Where was the Mac purchased? If it is in the EU, you might be eligible to claim under EU consumer law for a repair as long as the machine is in good condition. You can do this through either Apple or any AASP.