Chosen Solution

Hey guys so I have done some testing using a multimeter on the power supply using dc voltage. the cable that runs from logic board to power supply has 1-8 pins. Pins 1-2 are 19V, 3-5 ground, 6 NC, 7 on/off , 8 dim. i tested on standby 1-2 are indeed 19V, and when tv powered on 6 & 7 is 3.3V and 8 is 2.76V the cable that goes to backlight has LED+ and LED- pin, I tested the led+ on standby and it’s 55V, when I power on tv it goes to 89V and rapidly drops back to 55V. the TV powers on and the logo flickers and is off, I checked the tcon board by using the flashlight method and I can see the actual shapes and menu options but there is no backlight. The actual backlight leds flicker for a second when I turn the tv on, visible since I have the tv open.

Is there anything else I can check to narrow down what is wrong with my tv? I’m assuming it’s backlight since the voltage drops? Or is that normal since backlight isn’t working.

Its the back lights, If you have a bench power supply after stripping it down you can use this to test each strip.