Chosen Solution

Hello everyone! Recently I got a Nintendo Switch that suddenly stopped charging. Now it is completely dead. Black screen, no battery charging signal whatsoever. When it is placed on the dock, the green light starts blinking fast and stays that way until unplugged. I tried replacing the battery to no avail. I´m not sure if the USB-C port could be the problem, or maybe i need to replace the M92T36 charging power control chip, or the BQ24193. Any suggestions on how to find out the damaged part? Thanks in advance! UPDATE: I managed to get the system started with the new battery, everything works, but when i connect the psu in the charging port it doesnt respond. It shows no signal of charging. When the charger is connected, the system starts to overheat (even when it is off). It seems this is a port problem. What do you think?

coloque en la entrada de bateria un cargador universal y este es el resultado

Number 6 is the Fuse.

Hello, I have recently experienced the same power issues with my Nintendo Switch. The switch stopped taking a charge randomly and now it is completely dead and will not take a charge. I went through all the self-help troubleshooting guides via Nintendo’s support site but to no avail. To send it out for repair to Nintendo costs $99 plus tax with a turnaround time of 1 1/2 to 2 weeks. Has anyone on this platform been successful in fixing this issue by taking another route other than sending it for repair to Nintendo? I am curious as I would love to repair this on my own. Also, I would like to know if parts are of equal value to what Nintendo charges. Knowing that will determine if I will send it in or repair it myself. Thanks for the help! E

What happens when you leave it running off the AC adapter/Dock? Does it deplete your battery? Is the system showing any decrease in battery levels when running in any modes?

I’m sorry, I read your post again and I noticed it doesn’t work when docked. My idea was to see whether it was outputting to HDMI, which would require proper power negotiation with the dock, function apparently handled by the M92T36 chip. Since this isn’t working, I would say this chip is probably at fault, which also does not mean your BQ24193, which is the actual battery charging IC, is functioning properly either. If I were you, I’d first order an M92T36 replacement and give it a try.

Hello Nahuel, Was the M92T36 the problem you have got? Thanks, J

What resistances should be reviewed? . in my case I used a generic dock and suffered excess voltage now does not load nor does it give an image when I connect it to the dock. Please specify the values of resistances

I experienced a similar problem and followed these steps. Everything works now, but I don’t know what caused the issue, or whether it will reappear.

https://en-americas-support.nintendo.com

Same exact problem, replaced the M92T36 Chip and that didn’t fix it, and then replaced the C Port and it wasn’t that either. Now going for the BQ24193 Chip, will keep you guys posted.

Already change BQ24193 Chip ? and what happen now ? it’ s ok ?

can someone tell me the value of the resistor right by number 6. nintendo switch wont charge and the resistor is reading ol for me http://puu.sh/D2OMV/1562e70915.jpg

Hello, i have the same problem. Switch is not charging anymore with official chargers but with no name USB-C charger (0.5 to 1A) it’s ok but slowly. Dock is blinking. I dit the 30 second power off thing : didn’t work. Do you think i’ll have to change the USBC port or a chipset?

Sorry if this is completely wrong, but it could possibly be the charging management chip. I hope that other people who have more experience repairing the Switch than me can try to answer the question as well, but it sounds to me that the charging management chip needs to be replaced. Good luck!