Chosen Solution

So I have a gigabyte atx motherboard am3+ dual bios with a single ddr3 8 gb stick and an ASRock AMD processor that runs at 4.2 before overclock. I forget the name. A 500 gb ssd. I forget the name of it also. Powered by a cougar A 760. The only thing that wasn’t bought new is my old Nvidia NVS 300. Its all layed out on a home made aluminium support frame I threw together. The cpu has a dedicated fan and heatsink and I have a secondary fan blowing across the whole board. My problem is after a few 2 or 3 large zip extractions, compressions or something like patching a 4 gig mod file it starts to get errors and all my right click menus and new windows just show big black squares instead of the menus or programs. Eventually everything slows down and its unusable. This happens even if I just use the computer to browse the web for more than an hour. The system obviously isn’t stable and I’m assuming its because there’s something I have to do after putting all the parts together and just hitting the power button that I don’t know about. Can anyone help me with this? I have the drivers cd for the motherboard and the cpu but I feel like theres all kinds of other drivers for a newly built system I can’t even begin to think of.

If the problem started after you tried to extract the zip files, those files may have corrupted your system. Please try reinstalling Windows, just in case any malware may have been in the files.