Chosen Solution

My iPhone 7 rear camera had dust inside the camera and was uncleanable, so I bought a replacement camera. Immediately after replacing the camera, I tested it and it worked fine, but several minutes later it just showed a black screen. After power cycling, the same thing happened, camera worked for several minutes, then stopped. I uninstalled and reinstalled the new camera two more times, just incase it didn’t get plugged in well. Each time the same problem. I tried most of the suggestions here with no luck. https://ifixscreens.com/five-technical-s…. Finally I reinstalled the original camera, and it works fine except for the dust spots. Why does the new camera only work for a few minutes after turning the phone on? Is there anything I can do to fix this? Is it just a bad camera?

so from what you said youve already tried what i was going to suggest by swapping the old camera in and seeing and then checking all the connections. where did u get the camera from originally? you may want to see about getting a replacement. the only other thing i can think of is to check the ribbon cable on the new camera. make sure there are no pinched, pulled, missing connections on the ribbon. good luck!