Chosen Solution

Hey - not sure what the source of my issue is. I’ve got 13” Macbook Pro unibody that has very short battery life - about 1.75 hours after a full charge. Coconut battery says that the status is good with only 167 cycle on a relatively new battery with a stated capacity of 6000mAh. I’ve tried to reset the SMC, PRAM. I also gave up on using chrome, reduce monitor brightness. Have attempted to calibrate the battery. I’m typically only browsing, emailing or other light duty work so nothing CPU intensive. With less than 2 hours of life on a full charge, the laptop isn’t very terribly useful. I’ve read everything under the sun but can’t seem to figure out if there is anything else to try. Another new battery runs about $90 from iFixit while the street value of the macbook is about $300. I hate to think that I can’t get a few more years out of this computer so I’m hoping that maybe someone out there will have a great idea for me regarding battery life. Update (02/02/2019) Sure thing - I waited a few minutes for the discharge level to stabilize when I pulled the charger off.

Let’s use a better tool to take a look at it. Please download and run Coconut Battery and post your results both with it connected to the Mag-safe and unconnected. https://www.coconut-flavour.com/coconutb