Chosen Solution

As stated in discription my Toshiba laptop will no longer power on. When the issue first started it would power on sometimes and then finally a few months later it just powered off in the middle of my daughter using the computer. When I plug in the power cord the led light comes on that its charging but when I press the power bitton the power light stays on maybe 5 seconds, never makes the booting on sounds, the fan doesn’t start, ot doesn’t even try to boot up. The power light just comes on briefly and then goes off. I use this laptop for my daughter’s homeschooling and medical care so if you have any idea how I can get it working again please, please help! Unfortunately, I hadn’t backed up any of my data so its important that I fix this issue ASAP….. thanks in advanced!

If you have a second computer, you can simply take the broken Toshiba’s hard drive out and place it into an enclosure to retrieve your data. https://www.amazon.com/Sabrent-Tool-free… Regarding the laptop itself, it sounds like something on the motherboard is going bad. See if there are any bad capacitors, or take it to a repair shop to investigate this.