Chosen Solution

My speakers sound bad and blown all of a sudden, can i fix that?

@fosherserene, serene fosher, If still under warranty return for repair/replacement/refund. Use the link below, to see the different guides on how to open the speaker which will allow you to see if there are any obvious damaged/burnt components or may have to replace the bad speaker, which you may find doing a google search. Link 2 is Sony help guide. Good luck. I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. Sony SRS-X55 Repair http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-x5

I would take a can of air and carefully blow out the port screen… If you can, use a flashlight and see into the screen and check and see if there is any rips or tears in the speaker… If it is blown you will need a new one and also to prevent this turn your volume down two notches for the ringer and notifications aswell as media… I have been doing that for years and still have crystal clear audio out of my old motorola razar

Speakers blown means it’s no good, worth little to nothing, mise well chuck it and get a new speaker